Information transfer

Completed project

Aim of the project

The aim is for the ETH-Bibliothek to prepare a set of training courses and online materials. In addition to the key bibliographic databases, other topics such as literature management and the drafting of reports and scientific texts are to be covered.

Description of the project

The existing resources in the field of information literacy are to be extended and offered as a detailed modular system. Interested parties can use this modular system to put together their preferred training courses themselves in the form of presentations or call up the corresponding online materials.
In addition, the related extension of the resources in terms of form includes the preparation of materials that are available to users on the Internet.By using these, they can acquire various skills in the fields of literature research and processing as well as other areas through self-training. Ideally, these documents should cover three aspects: general introductions, tips & tricks and FAQs.

Timeframe, sequence

New websites including the online materials as well as links to the various websites (training resources, database pages etc.) will be set up by summer/fall 2009. At the same time, the new resources are to be unveiled to the target groups (institutes, lecturers).

Subnavigation and related Informations

Related Informations Information transfer

Contact

Ursula Müller
Head Bibliothek Zentrum
+41 44 632 09 19
ursula.mueller@library.ethz.ch

Informationsvermittlung

Abgeschlossenes Projekt

Ziel des Projektes

Zielsetzung ist die Erstellung eines Angebotes an Schulungen und Online-Materialien durch die ETH-Bibliothek. Neben den wichtigsten bibliographischen Datenbanken werden auch weitere Themen wie etwa Literaturverwaltung oder das Verfassen von Berichten und wissenschaftlichen Texten abgedeckt.

Beschreibung des Projektes

Das bestehende Angebot im Bereich Informationskompetenz wird erweitert und als detailliertes Baukastensystem angeboten. Interessenten können sich aus diesem modularen System die gewünschten Schulungen in Form von Präsentationen selber zusammenstellen bzw. die entsprechenden Online-Materialien abrufen.
Die formale Erweiterung des Angebotes umfasst darüber hinaus die Erstellung von Materialien, die den Benutzenden im Internet angeboten werden. Mit ihrer Hilfe können sie sich im Selbst-Training verschiedene Fähigkeiten auf den Gebieten Literaturrecherche und -verarbeitung sowie in weiteren Bereichen aneignen. Diese Unterlagen sollen im Idealfall drei Aspekte abdecken: allgemeine Einführungen, Tipps und Tricks sowie FAQs.

Zeitrahmen, Ablauf 

Bis Sommer/Herbst 2009 werden neue Websites einschliesslich der Online-Materialien sowie die Verknüpfung der unterschiedlichen Websites (Schulungsangebot, Datenbankseiten usw.) erstellt. Gleichzeitig soll das neue Angebot den Zielgruppen (Institute, Dozenten) bekannt gemacht werden.

Unternavigation und ergänzende Informationen

Ergänzende Informationen Informationsvermittlung

Kontakt

Ursula Müller
Leitung Bibliothek Zentrum
+41 44 632 09 19
ursula.mueller@library.ethz.ch