Open Access

Completed project

Aim of the project

The Open Access policy approved for the ETH Zurich by the Executive Board in July 2008 is to be implemented. To this end, the ETH-Bibliothek is setting up a specialist office, providing the necessary infrastructure and developing suitable processes.

Description of the project

The university's scientists will be regularly made aware of Open Access (OA) by various marketing activities. They will be asked to make active use of the opportunities to publish using Open Access at the ETH Zurich. The website Open Access at ETH Zurich serves as a central information platform.

Information on synergies and context

The technical and organizational foundations for the launch of Open Access were laid with the new version of ETH E-Collection (external link), which went live in spring 2008. The "E-Collection III" project was one of the measures for implementing the ICT strategy of ETH Zurich (external link).

Timeframe, sequence

September 2008:Launch of the Open Access website and start of marketing activities.
End of 2009:Drafting of a progress report to the attention of the Executive Board of the ETH Zurich.

Subnavigation and related Informations

Related Informations Open Access

Open Access

Abgeschlossenes Projekt

Ziel des Projektes 

Die von der Schulleitung im Juli 2008 für die ETH Zürich verabschiedete Open-Access-Policy wird umgesetzt. Die ETH-Bibliothek richtet dazu eine Fachstelle ein, stellt die erforderliche Infrastruktur zur Verfügung und baut geeignete Prozesse auf.

Beschreibung des Projektes 

Mit verschiedenen Marketingmassnahmen werden die Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler der Hochschule periodisch auf das Thema "Open Access (OA)" aufmerksam gemacht. Sie werden aufgefordert, die Möglichkeiten, an der ETH Zürich Open Access zu publizieren, aktiv zu nutzen. Die Website Open Access an der ETH Zürich dient als zentrale Informationsplattform.

Informationen zu Synergien und Kontext

Mit der im Frühjahr 2008 in einer neuen Version aufgeschalteten ETH E-Collection (Link verlässt diese Seite) wurde die technische und organisatorische Grundlage für die Einführung von Open Access gelegt. Das Projekt "E-Collection III" stellte eine der Massnahmen für die Umsetzung der ICT-Strategie der ETH Zürich (Link verlässt diese Seite) dar.

Zeitrahmen, Ablauf

September 2008:Aufschaltung der Open Access-Website und Start der Marketingmassnahmen
Ende 2009:Verfassen eines Erfahrungsberichtes zuhanden der Schulleitung der ETH Zürich

Unternavigation und ergänzende Informationen

Ergänzende Informationen Open Access