Research Data Management and Digital Curation

YouTube – ETH Library (external link)

Research Data Management

Research data management (RDM) comprises the handling of research data throughout their entire lifecycle.

It starts with project conception, including the preparation of a Data Management Plan (DMP) and comprises the generation, collection and processing of data. The research data lifecycle concludes with the data’s publication and archiving for reuse.

Digital Curation

Data management is closely related to the question of publication and of preserving the accessibility of your data in the long term. With its Research Collection (external link), ETH Library provides an infrastructure for the publication of documents and research data in accordance with the FAIR Principles (external link). The automatic link to the ETH Data Archive (external link) in the background ensures the mid- and long-term preservation of these data.

Irrespective of the use of these applications, the specialist team for Research Data Management and Digital Curation are the first port of call for all technical and conceptual issues regarding digital long-term archiving.

Do you need any assistance? Our team is there to help you with all questions and projects in the field of research data management and digital curation, and will happily advise you on topics and services related to the data lifecycle.

News

RSS

Date Link and Description

Subnavigation and related Informations

Related Informations Research Data Management and Digital Curation

Kontakt

Research Data Management and Digital Curation
+41 44 632 41 16
data-archive@library.ethz.ch

Forschungsdatenmanagement und Datenerhalt

YouTube – ETH-Bibliothek (Link verlässt diese Seite)

Forschungsdatenmanagement

Das Forschungsdatenmanagement (FDM) umfasst die Handhabung von Forschungsdaten während ihres gesamten Lebenszyklus.

Dieser beginnt mit der Konzipierung eines Projekts, inklusive der Erstellung eines Datenmanagementplans (DMP), und reicht über die Generierung, Sammlung und Verarbeitung von Daten. Der Lebenszyklus der Forschungsdaten endet mit der Publikation und Archivierung für die Nachnutzung.“

Digitaler Datenerhalt

Das Datenmanagement ist eng verbunden mit der Frage der Veröffentlichung und der Sicherung der langfristigen Verfügbarkeit Ihrer Daten. Die ETH-Bibliothek bietet mit der Research Collection (Link verlässt diese Seite) eine Infrastruktur für die Veröffentlichung von Dokumenten und Forschungsdaten gemäss den FAIR-Prinzipien (Link verlässt diese Seite). Die automatische Verbindung zum ETH Data Archive im Hintergrund sichert den mittel- und langfristigen Erhalt dieser Daten.

Auch unabhängig von der Nutzung dieser Anwendungen ist die Fachstelle Forschungsdatenmanagement und Datenerhalt Ansprechpartnerin für technische und konzeptionelle Fragen zur elektronischen Langzeitarchivierung.

Sie benötigen Hilfe? Unser Team unterstützt Sie gerne bei Fragen und Vorhaben im Bereich Forschungsdatenmanagement und digitaler Datenerhalt und berät Sie zu Themen und Services rund um den Datenlebenszyklus.

Aktuell

RSS

Datum Link und Beschreibung

Unternavigation und ergänzende Informationen

Ergänzende Informationen Forschungsdatenmanagement und Datenerhalt

Kontakt

Forschungsdatenmanagement und Datenerhalt
+41 44 632 41 16
data-archive@library.ethz.ch