17:15 Colloquium –Rules to ensure good scientific practice reloaded and the role of libraries in safeguarding scientific professional ethics

17:15 Colloquium –Rules to ensure good scientific practice reloaded and the role of libraries in safeguarding scientific professional ethics

In July 2019, the Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft (German Research Foundation, DFG) published the new code "Guidelines for Safeguarding Good Scientific Practice". The code refers to changes in the scientific research and publication process resulting from digital transition and to new structures and forms of cooperation in science. A mandatory culture of scientific integrity is to be expedited based on the professional ethics of scientists.

Complete program

Meeting Place

ETH Zurich, Building LEE, room E 101, Leonhardstrasse 21, 8092 Zurich

ETH Library’s 17:15 Colloquium offers a platform for further education, discussion and networking. Speakers from Switzerland and abroad present topics from their fields in information sciences, library practice, archiving and museums as well as related specialist areas. The formula is a 30-minute presentation + a 30-minute discussion + a subsequent drinks reception = inspiration for our daily working lives.

It takes place three times a semester at 17:15 on the last Thursday of the month and is geared towards colleagues from the library, archiving, collections and museum sector, as well as interested members of the public.

Subnavigation and related Informations

Related Informations 17:15 Colloquium –Rules to ensure good scientific practice reloaded and the role of libraries in safeguarding scientific professional ethics

17:15 Kolloquium –Regeln zur Sicherung guter wissenschaftlicher Praxis reloaded und die Rolle von Bibliotheken bei der Wahrung wissenschaftlicher Berufsethik

17:15 Kolloquium –Regeln zur Sicherung guter wissenschaftlicher Praxis reloaded und die Rolle von Bibliotheken bei der Wahrung wissenschaftlicher Berufsethik

Im Juli 2019 veröffentlichte die Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG) den neuen Kodex «Leitlinien zur Sicherung guter wissenschaftlicher Praxis». Der Kodex rekurriert auf die mit dem digitalen Wandel einhergehenden Veränderungen im wissenschaftlichen Forschungs- und Publikationsprozess sowie auf neue Strukturen in der Wissenschaft und neue Kooperationsformen. Vom Berufsethos der Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler ge-dacht, soll eine verbindliche Kultur wissenschaftlicher Integrität forciert werden.

Vollständiges Programm

Treffpunkt

ETH Zürich, Gebäude LEE, Raum E 101, Leonhardstrasse 21, 8092 Zürich

Das 17:15 Kolloquium der ETH-Bibliothek bietet eine Gelegenheit für Weiterbildung, Diskussion und Netzwerkpflege. In- und ausländische Referentinnen und Referenten präsentieren Themen aus ihren Arbeitsgebieten der Informationswissenschaft, Bibliothekspraxis, des Archiv- und Museumswesens sowie angrenzender Fachgebiete. Die Formel lautet: 30 Minuten Vortrag + 30 Minuten Diskussion + anschliessender Apéro = Inspiration für den Arbeitsalltag.

Es findet jeweils dreimal pro Semester am letzten Donnerstag im Monat um 17:15 Uhr statt und richtet sich an Kolleginnen und Kollegen aus dem Bibliotheks-, Archiv-, Sammlungs- und Museumsgebiet sowie an die interessierte Öffentlichkeit.

Unternavigation und ergänzende Informationen

Ergänzende Informationen 17:15 Kolloquium –Regeln zur Sicherung guter wissenschaftlicher Praxis reloaded und die Rolle von Bibliotheken bei der Wahrung wissenschaftlicher Berufsethik