Open Data at ETH Library

ETH Zurich, Carlina Teteris

Libraries also help shape the advancement of human knowledge. Consequently, ETH Library aims to network its own metadata with data from other social and knowledge fields for Linked Open Data and Semantic Web.

If permitted by copyright law, the free re-use, the corresponding tagging and the networking of data form the foundation for using the data within the scope of research projects or developing innovative visualisations, products and services. 

News RSS

Date Link and Description
18.04.2018 ETH Library on opendata.swiss
Since April 2018, ETH Library is on opendata.swiss with its open holdings and metadata.
29.03.2018 Extended visibility of ETH Zurich's archival data
Digital copies are now displayed with a link to e-manuscripta.ch on Archives Portal Europe (APE).
12.03.2018 Rare books reveal secrets thanks to ex libris
Rare books that date back centuries have often had an eventful life: different owners, libraries that have been broken up, many different readers. But who were these people? And how did the books end up in each place?

Subnavigation and related Informations

Related Informations Open Data at ETH Library

Contact

Dr. Stefan Wiederkehr
Head of Collections and Archives
+41 44 632 21 83
stefan.wiederkehr@library.ethz.ch

Stefan Wiederkehr

Open Data an der ETH-Bibliothek

ETH Zürich, Carlina Teteris

Die Weiterentwicklung des menschlichen Wissens wird auch von Bibliotheken mitgestaltet. Ziel der ETH-Bibliothek ist es daher, die Vernetzung ihrer eigenen Metadaten mit Daten aus anderen Gesellschafts- und Wissensfeldern für Linked Open Data und Semantic Web zu ermöglichen.

Die freie Nachnutzung, sofern urheberrechtlich möglich,  die entsprechende Kennzeichnung und die Vernetzung von Daten sind die Grundlage für die Verwendung der Daten im Rahmen von Forschungsprojekten oder für die Entwicklung innovativer Visualisierungen, Produkte und Dienstleistungen.

Aktuell RSS

Datum Link und Beschreibung
18.04.2018 ETH-Bibliothek auf opendata.swiss
Die ETH-Bibliothek ist seit April 2018 mit ihren offenen Beständen und Metadaten auf opendata.swiss vertreten.
29.03.2018 Erweiterte Sichtbarkeit von Archivdaten der ETH Zürich
Neu werden auch Digitalisate mit Verlinkung auf e-manuscripta.ch im Archives Portal Europe (APE) angezeigt.
12.03.2018 Alte Drucke lüften Geheimnisse dank Exlibris
Jahrhunderte alte Drucke haben oft ein bewegtes Leben hinter sich: unterschiedliche Besitzer, auseinandergerissene Bibliotheken, viele Leserinnen und Leser. Doch wer waren diese Personen? Wie gelangten die Bücher von einem Ort zum anderen?

Unternavigation und ergänzende Informationen

Ergänzende Informationen Open Data an der ETH-Bibliothek

Kontakt

Dr. Stefan Wiederkehr
Leitung Sammlungen und Archive
+41 44 632 21 83
stefan.wiederkehr@library.ethz.ch

Stefan Wiederkehr