eresearchcenter

eresearchcenter is a bibliographical database for standards. eresearchcenter contains the metadata of Perinorm and provides full text access to currently applicable standards issued by the following organizations: ASTM International, DIN, Electrosuisse, IEEE International, INB / Swissmem, ISO, SAE International, SIA International, and VDI.

Note

If eresearchcenter does not give access to the full text of a norm, you may try the following options:

  • You may search for the number of the norm (without leading letters) to find the full text of a corresponding norm that was adopted by another organisation (foreword and appendix may differ, the main text is identical).
  • Look for the fields called "International relationship" and “Replaced by”. The link given in these fields may lead to a corresponding norm with full-text access.
  • Full texts of DIN Norms are published in the series "DIN-Taschenbuch" by Beuth. These books are available at the ETH-Bibliothek. eresearchcenter references the printed version at the field "Handbook". Printed  DIN-Norms can also be found by searching the ETH Library Search Portal with the number of the norm.
  • We give further information on standards in our web page on databases. Some standards may have to be bought from SNV, Beuth or Austrian Standards.

Access

Access to this database is restricted to the ethz.ch domain due to licensing reasons. If you have any technical problems or questions about access rights, please contact the Database Helpdesk.

Courses

Courses are held by appointment.

Tutorials 

You may use the help from within eresearchcenter or consult the manual.